Prep time

13 Sep

I thought I’d share my favourite facial prep products as of late.

During the summer months I definitely like to use a sunscreen and thought I’d try out this Neutrogena one. I ended up loving it and will continue to use it. I love how it feels, it is very light, non-greasy, and moisturizing.

After sunscreen comes my makeup primer. This is especially handy for those mornings when I get interrupted often and can’t get to my foundation application without attending to a child first. After washing my face and moisturizing, then I apply this Smashbox primer. It feels really light and keeps my skin from going too oily all day.

Before applying my eye makeup I really love using an eyeshadow primer. I find it keeps my makeup from creasing until the end of the day and also keeps the colours bright. This one is Shadow Insurance from Too Faced.

Leave a Reply

