Running Book

29 Feb

I’ve been working on the training for the half marathon coming up in June and Dave’s mom loaned me the book, “Run Less, Run Faster” and I’ve really been enjoying reading it. The idea of it is to run just 3 times a week in order to get your training in for whatever race you may be working towards. I find it helpful to me to have a specific plan for running so that I can get the most benefit out of my runs. These runs tend to be a bit more intense than what I would usually do, but not impossible.

 

2 Responses to “Running Book”

  1. Rachel February 29, 2012 at 8:00 pm #

    Thanks for posting this!!! I need to peruse.

  2. Laurie March 1, 2012 at 9:24 pm #

    Well I will just think of you all while I attempt to ‘water jog’ at the pool every day. Good luck on your training and preparations.

Leave a Reply

