Easter cupcakes

22 Apr

I had a cake mix that needed to get used up and had come across these chick cupcakes online from Our Best Bites. Since their recipe made 12 cupcakes and the cake mix made 24, I decided to do up an alternate version from what I remember my mom making often (the nest with the “eggs” in the middle). I gave a bunch away but was told I needed to keep lots still at home…they didn’t last very long.

The icing I made I wasn’t too thrilled with. It turned out fine, but I wasn’t partial to it. My favourite is still the 7-minute frosting. So delicious! I would certainly do that next time, but trying something new was worth a shot!

Leave a Reply

