Rylan gets a hair cut

11 Apr

I decided last week I’d had enough of Rylan starting to get a mullet and decided to take matters into my own hands. I watched a video on YouTube and figured it seemed easy enough to cut his hair. I knew it would be a bit tricky getting him to stay in one place for a while, but amazingly he did pretty well, considering. I did put him in his high chair and gave him many many snacks while watching tv. It worked, and for my first try, I think I did pretty well. I didn’t do a before picture, and I couldn’t find a recent photo, but here’s what he looks like after the shearing!

2 Responses to “Rylan gets a hair cut”

  1. Rachel April 11, 2011 at 11:45 pm #

    I can’t believe how big/adorable Rylan is (not that he wasn’t completely adorable from day one). Good job on the haircut!

  2. Laurie April 12, 2011 at 6:04 pm #

    Way to go! It looks great. You do realize that you’ll be cutting his hair now forever…even after he has left home!

Leave a Reply

