New Eyes (well, eyelashes really)

7 Mar

Last week after work I stopped off at the MAC store to pick up some powder. I’ve always been intrigued by false eyelashes (not the scary, weirdo kind, but ones to enhance your eyelashes some) and after looking through them, decided to get a pair.

I’m really excited to try them out soon!

 

5 Responses to “New Eyes (well, eyelashes really)”

  1. Laurie March 7, 2011 at 9:31 pm #

    And why, pray tell, do you think you need to enhance your lashes? They are already quite beautiful!

  2. Rachel March 8, 2011 at 9:35 am #

    Agreed with lt. I, on the other hand, need some help in the lashes department. Which ones did you get? Are they tricky to apply correctly? Help!!

    • iluvcaramelapples March 8, 2011 at 9:50 am #

      Here’s a link to a YouTube video that’s pretty clear. The lashes are from MAC (#36) That’s the way they describe them. If you go there, just ask them. I actually haven’t glued them on yet, but I don’t think it should be too difficult. I’m sure it will certainly take practice, though!

  3. Laurie March 8, 2011 at 11:57 am #

    Be sure a post a photo when you do get to wearing them. Admittedly I often think I would like to try them – nothing scarey (okay; every once in a while something dramatic and so not me is tempting). But then I figure I would probably have some wild and festering reaction to the adhesive and then I would have to wander around with a paper bag over my head!

Leave a Reply

