Maya’s new hair

7 Mar

Just about a week and a half ago, I decided Maya really needed a haircut. I was tired of her hair always being in her face, no matter how many clips or ponytails were in it. When we went to the hairdresser, I asked her opinion of Maya’s hair and what she thought of my idea of giving Maya bangs. Let me tell you, I’m terrified of bangs. I’ve never had them and honestly, I’m pretty sure if I ever did get them they would drive me crazy! But, Maya’s hair tends to grow forward, so I figured what the heck, try it out. I also told her to cut off about 4 inches of hair. The hairdresser looked at me quizzically and said, “Are you sure you want that much off?” I told her Maya’s hair grows so fast, that it needed something drastic. I was very pleased with how it turned out and she’s been wearing her hair down with no clips or anything in it since!

The hairdresser layered the main part of her hair and also layered it around her face too.

Do you see what I mean about it being in her face and super long? I’m so glad we cut it!!

One Response to “Maya’s new hair”

  1. Laurie March 8, 2011 at 12:07 pm #

    Oh my goodness – she looks so different! Still cute as ever
    though!
    And yes, you have had bangs/fringe…Remember the gum in the hair? Well, that resulted in a short haircut that involved bangs.
    But I am with you. Bangs are not something I want or like. On me anyway, I’m not bothered if other people have them.

Leave a Reply

