Finally a new sewing project finished!

7 Mar

 

I finally got around to making this dress for Maya. I’ve had the pattern and material and all the supplies to make this dress for ages, but didn’t really have the motivation to haul out the sewing machine and make the mess to get this done. It wasn’t hard to make and turned out really well, even the zipper! I especially love the flower buttons. When I saw them, I knew they’d be just perfect for this project. I do hate the perma-crease down the front, but I’m sure it will eventually disappear with washings.

The colours remind me of springtime, so perhaps that’s what woke the sleeping sewing demon to get this done in order for Maya to be able to wear it during the nicer weather. She wore it to church yesterday, and I was so proud!

One Response to “Finally a new sewing project finished!”

  1. Laurie March 8, 2011 at 12:04 pm #

    It turned out so very, very cute and you are right. The buttons are perfecto. Did you do the size 3? Reason I am asking is because I think I found some fabric to make that dress/slip pinafore for Maya for Easter? I would like to buy the fabric and get started on it but was just wondering on the size. Do you remember the pattern I showed you? It had a little girl I think sitting on a swing and the overdress was pinky roses?

Leave a Reply

