I love having a little girl!

17 Oct

I must say it’s quite fun to have a little girl to play around with and make her pretty! We had a little time to ourselves one afternoon while Rylan was napping so I asked Maya if she wanted to have her hair curled. She was really good with it and it looked so cute! She also loves having her nails painted, which is nice since I have about 50 different colours to choose from!

She has the cutest little smile and most of the time she’s pretty interesting to listen to. It really is never a dull moment with kids!

4 Responses to “I love having a little girl!”

  1. Laurie October 18, 2010 at 7:26 pm #

    Oh my! So cute! But it is a good thing you didn’t have me doing the curling – especially if it was a curling iron…just ask Jessica 😦 But then, maybe, Maya was keeping very still.

    • iluvcaramelapples October 18, 2010 at 9:04 pm #

      Did you burn her? I just remember begging you to do my hair in rags for curls. Oh, and a million tiny braids to look all kinked when all we needed was a crimper!

      • Laurie October 19, 2010 at 2:28 pm #

        Well I do believe there may have been a burn or two! Grams wanted to know if these photos were ‘professionally’ done! Way to go photographer Jennifer!
        I do remember the rag curl days. But I also remember the going to bed in curlers and never sleeping all night because something was poking in your head and then the ‘dippity-do’ which was more like dippity glue!
        All that work and my curls would not last long because I had so much heavy hair!

        What a work for vanity – but someones are making a lot of money off of women’s need for ‘beauty!

  2. Kelly November 28, 2010 at 1:53 pm #

    When did she become a golden blond?! She’s so sweet and ridiculously cute.

Leave a Reply

