Pie crusts

5 Oct

I used to be afraid to make pie crusts, mostly because my mom claims she can’t make pie crusts very well, so I kind of avoided them. I did come across a recipe in a book from the library recently and it has worked marvelously well.

I make it in my food processor and it’s super quick. Just a little planning ahead, and you’ve got great pastry for chicken pot pie (mmmmm) or any kind of pies. Now, with Thanksgiving coming up…

3 Responses to “Pie crusts”

  1. Rachel October 6, 2010 at 2:38 pm #

    Thanks for making me hungry!! That looks divine.

  2. Laurie October 6, 2010 at 8:58 pm #

    Oh, so you think you can blame it on your mother?! I still can’t make good piecrust but can’t blame it on my mother 😦 as she makes great pastry. You’ll have to share your method with me.

  3. Laurie October 6, 2010 at 9:01 pm #

    Oh…my…now I am hungry too for a slice of pie with cheddar cheese and ice cream. I didn’t see the tantalizing sliced pie (you know how long it takes for pics. to download over telus dialup…) when I first read the post. But I am coming over this weekend. Shall apple pie be on the menu?

Leave a Reply

