Tutu extravaganza

20 Sep

I have been looking at making a tutu for a little while now and a lot of tutorials came up recently on some of the blogs I follow. I made one with black, hot pink, and white tulle first for a little girl who turned 3. It was really easy and quick to make, so when Maya was invited to another little girl’s party, I figured I’d make another one for her. This pink and white one is the one I did for her.

I used 3 different shades of pink and then a white. Not shown on here but I also added a satin ribbon bow to the front of it to embellish it a little. Of course, then I needed to make one for Maya and she said she wanted a purple one (yay!)

For hers I used a dark purple, light purple and a few light brown pieces. Then I added a purple satin ribbon to the front as well. I think they are the most adorable things ever. Although I have seen some pettiskirts making the blog rounds too! I think that will be a ways down the road yet!

2 Responses to “Tutu extravaganza”

  1. Laurie September 21, 2010 at 6:45 pm #

    Okay, these are just too cute! And the ‘sugar plum fairy’ modelling is pretty darn cute too!
    I saw one a few weeks ago that someone bought at the fall fair for their daughter. I must say that yours are nicer!

  2. Laurie September 21, 2010 at 6:48 pm #

    Let Maya know that Grammie approves of the colour choice!

Leave a Reply

