Plum Torte

20 Sep

Every year in the fall, when the Italian prune plums are in season, I have to make this torte. I originally got the recipe from my aunt while I was living in England. She had made it for me and it was divine. It is so easy to make and even though they’re simple ingredients, they come together nicely and taste delicious topped off with a scoop of vanilla ice cream!

2 Responses to “Plum Torte”

  1. Laurie September 21, 2010 at 6:42 pm #

    You would be able to help yourself to all the plums that are sitting around in the utility room right now. I am trying to not bake the torte but I am sure it will win out.
    We had to pick the plums before they were ripe due to the bears foraging through and destroying any of the trees they climbed up. I was holding out for some tree-ripened plums; but no, they decimated the trees down the road. Quite criminal really.

  2. Sara @ Our Best Bites October 5, 2010 at 8:08 am #

    SO cute!! Love your blog- thanks for sharing!

Leave a Reply

